​Jon McKiel Readies 'Memorial Ten Count' LP, Shares "Conduit"

​Jon McKiel Readies 'Memorial Ten Count' LP, Shares 'Conduit'
Sackville mainstay Jon McKiel has revealed plans for his next full-length album. Following up a 2014 self-titled 10-inch and 2011 LP Tonka War Cloud (not to mention last year's Weird Lines debut), a new record titled Memorial Ten Count is due out on March 10 via You've Changed/Headless Owl.
The title comes from the boxing term for a tribute to a recently deceased champion, and a press release promises the album delivers "equal parts blister-forming-grit and punch-drunk-wistfulness."
It was recorded by Jay Crocker in Crousetown, NS, and captures the live-off-the-floor chemistry of McKiel, Crocker, and their fellow bandmates Sean Dicey and Aaron Mangle.
In addition to the tracklisting, you can get an idea of what to expect from the forthcoming LP by streaming lead single "Conduit" down below.
Memorial Ten Count:
1. Boss
2. Impossible GIF
3. Brothers
4. Jewel In The Sun
5. Unknown Source
6. Conduit
7. High Five (Living A Lie)
8. Still Remain
9. Turf War
10. Memory Cook