​Jon McKiel Announces New Album 'Bobby Joe Hope'

Stream the record's newly shared "Object Permanence"
​Jon McKiel Announces New Album 'Bobby Joe Hope'
East Coast musician Jon McKiel is returning with a new album called Bobby Joe Hope. It's due out April 24 via You've Changed Records.
McKiel recorded the album with Jay Crocker at Crocker's studio in Crousetown, NS, and it features a mysterious guest throughout every song.
The record was composed using anonymous samples from tapes that came with a reel-to-reel tape player that McKiel bought online. He fused the stranger's samples with his own saved recordings to create something entirely new.
The result was a nine-song album. See the full tracklisting below.
The first song to arrive is "Object Permanence," which you can stream below, as well.
McKiel's last solo album, Memorial Ten Count, arrived in 2017.
Bobby Joe Hope:
1. Mourning Dove
2. Object Permanence           
3. Management
4. Cold Hand Becomes The Master
5. Night Garden
6. Private Eye
7. Deeper Shade
8. What Kind Of Light
9. Secret Of Mana