Rise Against Announce New Album 'Nowhere Generation'

Watch their new video for the record's title track
Rise Against Announce New Album 'Nowhere Generation'
Returning for their ninth studio album, Rise Against have announced plans for their first new record in four years. Titled Nowhere Generation, the effort is set to arrive on June 4 via Loma Vista/Universal Music Canada.

Today, the group share the record's title track, a "critique of mainstream pop culture and those at the top who actively work to suppress true equality for all," alongside its own music video.

"Today there is the promise of the American Dream, and then there is the reality of the American Dream," frontman Tim McIlrath explained of the song's themes.

"America's 'historical norm' that the next generation will be better off than the one that came before has been diminished by an era of mass social, economic, and political instability and a sell-out of the Middle Class," he continued. "The brass ring that was promised by hard work and dedication no longer exists for everyone. When the privileged climb the ladder of success and then burn it from the top, disruption becomes the only answer."

Watch the video for "Nowhere Generation" below, where you can also find the album's tracklisting.

Nowhere Generation:

1. The Numbers
2. Sudden Urge
3. Nowhere Generation
4. Talking to Ourselves
5. Broken Dreams, Inc.
6. Forfeit
7. Monarch
8. Sounds Like
9. Sooner or Later
10. Middle of a Dream
11. Rules of Play

Pre-order Nowhere Generation